Ballymacash Credit Union

Is an active company incorporated on 21 December 1995 with the registered office located in Lisburn, County Antrim

The Board of Directors of the CU aim to provide a solid financial service to its own member community.

Until 2012, all credit unions in Northern Ireland were regulated by the Department of Enterprise, Trade and Investment (DETI).

Following years of lobbying at Westminster and Stormont, the UK Government granted regulatory responsibility for credit unions across the UK to the FSA.

Whilst the records show as an active credit union there is no further written detailed history of the credit union. So, if someone would like to update then please let us know.

Want to find out more?


Orange Hall Lane
County Antrim
BT28 2UL

Copyright British Credit Union Historical Society 2018 – All rights reserved

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close